SUNSHINE THROUGH THE WINDOW

The sun is far enough south now; it shines through my livingroom and dining room windows.
It’s warmth enfolds me:  Body, soul and spirit in a delicious embrace.
I especially love sunshine through a window in the middle of winter:  The icy, cold world is held at bay, while I snuggle in warmth and light.  A cup of hot tea in hand makes this place as perfect as Heaven.
As I settle into this bath of sunlight, troubles are washed away; my mind fills with happy thoughts; my heart relaxes in sweet, quiet peace.

Leave a Reply

