Birthing Dreams and Needing Someone to Believe in You

You can find this on:

http://trishamugo.com/2016/02/01/birthing-dreams-and-needing-someone-to-believe-in-you/

It is well written and very encouraging:

 

Trisha Mugo

IMG_0174

They don’t call it the ring of fire for nothing.

The baby’s head was crowning, and my midwife could see his full head of curly brown hair.

“Push,” she said for the fifteenth time. The pain was immense. So was the fear, and as I sat fully dilated in tub of warm water, this wasn’t a great time to lose my faith in natural birth.

I was seconds away from holding my baby if I could just push a little harder…

But instead of pushing I wanted to give up. I questioned my ability to give birth to this kid, and the soundtrack in my head went a little like this:

You’re incapable.

You can’t do it.

They’re going to have to cut this baby out of you.

Almost as soon as I heard those thoughts, they were coming out of my mouth.

“Maybe I need a C-section. I don’t…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

