LOOKING FORWARD

As I look back on the year that is just passing,
I can’t help but to look forward.
So many of the treasures I held in my hands
Have slipped through my fingers,
Or at least changed.
I experienced great loss this year;
Heart rending and difficult.
Even that has transformed me somehow.
There is no going back;
No clinging to dreams from yesteryear.
I can only move forward,
On to what the next year holds for me.
Good-bye, 2015.
We really went through a lot together.
Now, you will end;
I will move on.
Good-bye.

Leave a Reply

