NEW DAY; FRESH EXPECTATIONS

The morning is clear;
It’s a new day.
I set fresh expectationts
And try a different way
To view the world and live;
Express new hope and dreams;
For the old thing I thought
Is not quite like it seems.

 

I’ll sort through the stones
Of yesterday;
Some I will gladly treasure;
Others I’ll throw away.
There are some stones to keep
With some transformation
That brings out their beauty;
That builds inspiration.

 

I’ll start with fresh hope;
I’ll sing and pray,
Until my expectations
Chase any gloom away.
I’ll set my gaze forward;
Press into all that’s right.
The dawn of this new day
Is wonderful and bright!

Leave a Reply

