MY JOURNEY

My journey started years ago,
When I was very small;
So tiny, in fact, I couldn’t be seen;
When no one knew me at all.

My travels went on through childhood,
Continued in my youth;
Taking me deeper in wisdom and grace
As I sought life, love and truth.

My path has led me to places
That seem dark and unclear;
With mysteries that could not be uncovered;
Yet intrigued and drew me near.

I ventured on to brighter days
That healed and strengthened me;
Then filled with courage, I continued in
My quest for reality.

And so it goes as I move on,
Traveling this life-long road,
I live as I was created to be
And find treasures yet to hold.

2 thoughts on “MY JOURNEY

Leave a Reply

