DECLARATION OF STRENGTH AND HOPE

There will be no rocking chair for me!
I have music to learn and songs to write;
Books to read and places to see.

There will be no footstool for my feet!
There are hikes through unexplored mountains;
Walks around town and friends to meet.

Retirement is not in my plans!
There are still things to be accomplished;
Concepts and ideas to expand.

I refuse to yield to “getting old”!
With all of its preconceived notions;
Expectations of life gone cold.

I live life to its fullest each day!
In gratitude for every blessing;
With endless hope to light the way.

One thought on “DECLARATION OF STRENGTH AND HOPE

  1. Right On!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think this is one area in which our parents were good examples of active lives in their later years. They both continued to explore intellectually.

Leave a Reply

