RESPECTING THE PROCESS

Shades of reality;
Moments of truth;
Not knowing who I’ll be;
Yet I’m still walking through
This journey called life
With its promise so bright;
making discoveries;
Gaining more sight.

I don’t mind the travel
On such a road;
There’s more to be revealed;
More stories to be told
Of joys and sorrow,
Of learning how to love;
Of hope for tomorrow,
Grace from above.

There are times for resting
Quiet and still;
Then seasons of testing
When I find strength until
My confidence grows
I like who I become;
And my heart clearly knows
I am at home.

Leave a Reply

