THE BOX

I used to live in a box,
Roomy enough but quaint.
All was familiar there,
Even the draperies and paint.

I thought I was free in my box;
Able to come and go;
life seemed so easy there;
Yet how I  struggled so.

Then one day,
I found a way
To leave my box behind!
Discovery sweet;
Delightful treat;
It really blew my mind!

Now I don’t live in a box;
The world is mine to see
I find new thoughts and ways;
I treasure discovery.

There will be no box for me;
I love to learn and grow.
I like new creations;
I value my freedom so.

If you think outside the box,
You are lavishly blessed;
You’re rich beyond compare.
You truly can be your best.

Leave a Reply

