IF YOU COULD

If you could go anywhere,
Where would you be?
Do whatever you choose,
And live as you please,

Would you move far away
Or stay where you are;
Choose very differently
Follow a new star?

Or would you be happy
With how you have lived?
Would you be satisfied;
Can you forgive?

Are you accepting
The good with the bad?
Are you embracing
the Joyful and sad?

If you could be anyone,
Would that still be you?
One with integrity;
One who is true?

As I live and grow,
I gladly receive
The one I’m becoming;
The way I believe.

To be someone else
Would just be a lie.
A life of discovery
I live till I die.

Leave a Reply

